Contact

The Georgia Conference of the AAUP:

President
Dr. Matthew Boedy
Department of English
University of North Georgia
Nesbitt Building
3820 Mundy Mill Road
Oakwood, GA 30566
matthew.boedy@ung.edu

Vice President
Abdul-Hamid Zureick
Structural Engineering, Mechanics & Materials Dept.
MASON 3140C
Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30332
W: 404-894-2294
azureick@gatech.edu

Treasurer
Craig Turner
Georgia College
Department of Mathematics
College of Arts & Sciences
Office 1-28 Arts & Sciences
craig.turner@gcsu.edu
O: 478.445.0973

At Large/Private Institution
Barry K. Rhoades, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biology
Wesleyan College
4760 Forsyth Road
Macon, GA 31210
W 478-757-5238
brhoades@wesleyancollege.edu

At Large/Public Institution
Todd Harper
Department of English
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA
tharper@kennesaw.edu

At Large/Either Public/Private
Susana Velez-Castrillon
Department of Management
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
W: 678-839-4847
svelez@westga.edu

Past President
Robert M. Scott
Instructor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Augusta University
2500 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904
W 706-737-1672
rscott5@Augusta.edu

Executive Director
Steve Anthony
Senior Lecturer, retired
404-219-7790
scanthony@mindspring.com

Committee A: Academic Freedom
Dr. Matthew Boedy, Coordinator
Assistant Professor/Department of English
University of North Georgia
Nesbitt Building
3820 Mundy Mill Road
Oakwood, GA 30566
W: 678-717-3526
Matthew.Boedy@ung.edu

Committee on Contingent Faculty
Lisa Diehl
University of North Georgia
Dunlap Hall, 206 D
Dahlonega, GA
lisa.diehl@ung.edu
W: 706-200-6827

Committee F: Membership
Mark Watson
Clayton State University
Morrow, GA 30260
O: 678.466.4763
markwatson@clayton.edu

Committee R: Gov’t Relations
Steve Anthony,
Senior Lecturer, retired
404-219-7790
scanthony@mindspring.com

Committee W: Status of Women
Marian Meyers
Georgia State University
mmeyers@gsu.edu
W: 404-413-5636

Committee on Gay, Lesbian &
Bisexual Issues in Higher Education
Vacant

Committee on Sexual Diversity and Gender
Identity in Higher Education
Vacant

Committee on Economic
Status of the Profession
Vacant

Newsletter
Anne C. Richards, Professor Emerita
Department of Psychology
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
H 770-834-8143
arichard@westga.edu

Committee on Two-Year Schools
Vacant

Warren Akin Award
Cindy Wheeler
Department of English
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Hwy, SE
Rome, GA 30161-3897
W 706-295-6307
cwheeler@highlands.edu

Committee on Historically Black
Institutions
Juone Brown
Visual & Performing Arts & Media Studies,
Exec. Dir., Women’s Center
Fort Valley State University
108 Founders Hall
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030
W: 478-822-1010
W: 478-825-6387
C: 478-714-4025
brownj@fvsu.edu

Webmaster
Dan Van Kley
Department of Politic, Philosophy and Public Administration
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907
W 706-507-8259
vankley_daniel@columbusstate

If you have any questions about the AAUP Georgia Conference please contact

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s